Author Topic: Daughterboard version of 1.0?  (Read 2596 times)

sdoownek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Daughterboard version of 1.0?
« on: March 06, 2011, 09:02:18 PM »
Please see the following two screen captures for a summary of my problem.

<http://dl.dropbox.com/u/72186/Screen%20shot%202011-03-06%20at%209.30.40%20PM.png>
<http://dl.dropbox.com/u/72186/Screen%20shot%202011-03-06%20at%209.35.22%20PM.png>

 As you can see, the real-time data is updating, but none of the logging works.
It's also stopped passing data to Google Powermeter.

I've read in the troubleshooting guide that the daughterboard should be higher than version 1.0 but mine isn't.

Any clue what this means?

(and yes, I've reset it, and flashed it to the new versions as well...)



crna1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Daughterboard version of 1.0?
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2011, 06:45:36 AM »
I don't know about problems, but my daughterboard is 1.0.27

sdoownek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Daughterboard version of 1.0?
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2011, 07:47:58 AM »
That's what most (all?) of them are.

I'm suspecting a hardware issue at this point.....

TEDSupport6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Daughterboard version of 1.0?
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2011, 11:18:52 AM »
I recommend that you open a support ticket at this link: http://www.theenergydetective.com/support/tickets. A technician will contact you shortly after the ticket is submitted.

sdoownek

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Daughterboard version of 1.0?
« Reply #4 on: March 08, 2011, 09:50:26 AM »
I recommend that you open a support ticket at this link: http://www.theenergydetective.com/support/tickets. A technician will contact you shortly after the ticket is submitted.

Yup.
I did that before I posted the original post here.  Ticket number 455.

Update:

Got a bin from tech support, flashed it, with no change in what the daughterboard reports.  Still showing v1.0