Author Topic: Cannot get ted pro home accurate  (Read 2913 times)

laaf2005

Cannot get ted pro home accurate
« on: July 30, 2015, 09:14:10 AM »
I will start by saying i am no electrician, but i am pretty good at figuring things out.  I have had the ted pro home since november 2014 and had spent a lot of time on and off working to get it right.  I have tried contacting support with no luck so i am posting here for help.  I have verified it is installed correctly, but cannot get the ted to come close to my meters reading.  My MTU skp is about 27% which is where I think i am having an issue as my month total usage with Ted is much lower than my actual bill.  I am just using it to measure my total home electric usage.  It is connected to my mains in the breaker panel like it should be.  I verified i am on the same phase as my ECC.  I have tried turning off all breakers except the ones needed for my Ted with nothing else plugged in and still get around 27% MTU Skp.   The only key factor is that my Mtu and ecc are not on the same circuit breaker.  I have a new home and all my breakers are AFCI except a couple so i used what was available, but couldnt get them on the same one due to location.  My next step will be to move the ted to the same circuit (i beleive its the circuit for my garbage disposal in the kitchen) and try to direct connect to it with my computer to see if that helps, but I cannot get internet to this location.  I did try moving it to other circuits on the same phase with the same results.  I know you can use a in line filter but doesnt that only work if the ecc and mtu are on the same circuit or if you know which circuit has noise  (i dont know because i turned everything i could off and still had 27% mtu skp)?  Any help or suggestions would be appreciated.

RussellH

Re: Cannot get ted pro home accurate
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2015, 09:27:54 PM »
Sounds like you're on the right track.

pfletch101

• My home page