Author Topic: Bought My Ted Pro and the CT's don't look wide enough???  (Read 1785 times)

billbrad40

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Bought My Ted Pro and the CT's don't look wide enough???
« on: July 01, 2015, 08:01:36 AM »
I bought a Ted Pro for my home and the spider as well, but the clamps (CT's) that came with it don't look big enough to fit around the electric cable going into my fuse box?They sure won't fit loosely around the cable... is something wrong?

mong.steven

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Bought My Ted Pro and the CT's don't look wide enough???
« Reply #1 on: July 01, 2015, 07:01:56 PM »
I had to squeeze real hard to clamp mine on a 200 amp service with Al. conductors but they did work.  Be very careful working around the posts where the service entrance wires connect in your panel as they are live unless you have your meter pulled.

at

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Bought My Ted Pro and the CT's don't look wide enough???
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2015, 02:55:40 AM »
I had the same problem.  My wires were just too big.  I had to get 400 amp CT's which worked fine.