Author Topic: 400A CT + Pro Home  (Read 2035 times)

Y0tsuya

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
400A CT + Pro Home
« on: December 26, 2014, 12:31:57 AM »
Tried clamping the 200A CT around the main service line today.  Turns out it's too thick.  Does anybody know whether the 400A CT will work with the Pro Home MTU?

Support7

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 472
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 400A CT + Pro Home
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2015, 07:51:38 PM »
Y0tsuya,

Yes you can use the 400A CT with a TED Pro Home MTU.

seneca264

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 400A CT + Pro Home
« Reply #2 on: January 29, 2015, 10:01:30 PM »
The inside diameter of the 400 Amp CT is 1.0 inch.  It should fit around 04 gauge wire