Author Topic: I do not see my AC  (Read 3482 times)

Bogey123$

I do not see my AC
« on: October 20, 2014, 08:52:20 PM »
I installed my TED Pro Home 2 weeks ago and I am still learning about it but to date I have not been able to read AC usage. Thae same panel that provides the rest of my home also supplies power to my AC/Air Handler. I also installed a Spyder and the same thing applies. All of my other loads register and add up except for my AC.
Thanks

RussellH

Re: I do not see my AC
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2014, 09:28:27 PM »
I would double check your installation.  Check which wires you have the clamps around.  In particular, I think you should check which direction the clamps are placed.  If you have one backwards, then the TED won't "see" 240V loads.

While the usual advice is to make sure the "dots" face the same way, that depends on just where you've been able to put the clamps.  The dots need to face the same way as the current flows though the wire.  If the wire takes a U turn and you've put the clamps on different parts of the "u", then they may need to face opposite directions.

Bogey123$

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2014, 08:00:05 AM »
I attached a pic of my installation. Both dots are pointed up (toward the utility.)
The MTU link has two LED's the top one blinks red and the bottom one is solid green.
At the bottom of my stats page it states my last MTU ID 000000.
It seems to me that my MTU is not communicating properly with the ECC.
My MTU is powered by the same circuit that supplies power to the ECC and it has its own outlet.

Support7

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: October 21, 2014, 05:17:49 PM »
Hello Bogey123$,

Can you supply a screenshot of your stats page for review? You will want to submit it in a ticket to

http://www.theenergydetective.com/ticket

PLease be sure to completely fill out the ticket before submitting it.

Best Regards,

TED Forum Support

Bogey123$

« Reply #4 on: October 21, 2014, 08:49:28 PM »