Author Topic: TED Pro Home with Spyder - Showing zeros  (Read 3566 times)

ammunist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
TED Pro Home with Spyder - Showing zeros
« on: March 31, 2014, 05:17:12 AM »
I have purchased a TED Pro Home with a Spyder.  All of the Spyder CTs are showing zeros in the Footprints web page.  Any idea why?  I have it connected exactly as specified in the installation manual.

I have noticed there is a 'SPY IN' and 'SPY OUT' port on the Spyder.  The manual says to connect the 'SPY IN' to the MTU.  Logic would tell me data is coming 'OUT' of the Spyder and into the MTU...should I try connecting it to the 'SPY OUT' port?

Any advice would be helpful.

Support7

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 472
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: TED Pro Home with Spyder - Showing zeros
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2014, 04:48:14 PM »
Hello ammunist,

You have your Spyder connected correctly. You should connect the Spyder to the MTU vis the SPY IN connector. I suggest submitting a tech support ticket to www.theenergydetective.com/new-ticket and supply some screenshots and firmware revisions, so we can start looking into the issue.

Best Regards,

TED Forum Support

ammunist

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TED Pro Home with Spyder - Showing zeros
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2014, 04:09:00 PM »
I have submitted a support ticket, and will post updates upon resolution.  So far, Support Team has been very helpful. :)