The Energy Detective Forums
February 22, 2018, 06:00:46 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: New TED Support forum launched!!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can my ted 1000 run with out using footprints?
DMerrick
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« on: October 16, 2013, 01:32:34 AM »

I have a ted 1000 with out the software and was wondering if I can use it with out footprints? I want to put it on my sub panel out in my barn that is a art studio. I have a 60 amp circuit that I'm running into a sub panel. I need to just monitor that panel to split my electric bill on my property, would the ted 1000 work well for this or would I still need the software on a PC to bill  separately ?       
Logged
Support7
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 449


« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 01:47:12 AM »

Good afternoon, DMerrick,

You could monitor the sub panel using the RDU, and use your electric bill to calculate the difference in what is being used by the barn without having to have the software.


Best Regards,

TED Forum Support
Logged

DMerrick
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 03:43:30 AM »

Thanks man. Perhaps I could use my iPhone or iPad with the ted1000? The apps I see seem like they are only for the 5000. Any advice on that?
Logged
Support7
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 449


« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 06:52:47 PM »

Hi DMerrick,

The third party apps only work with the TED 5000 series systems.

Best Regards,

TED Forum Support
Logged

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!