Author Topic: Can my ted 1000 run with out using footprints?  (Read 3573 times)

DMerrick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Can my ted 1000 run with out using footprints?
« on: October 16, 2013, 01:32:34 AM »
I have a ted 1000 with out the software and was wondering if I can use it with out footprints? I want to put it on my sub panel out in my barn that is a art studio. I have a 60 amp circuit that I'm running into a sub panel. I need to just monitor that panel to split my electric bill on my property, would the ted 1000 work well for this or would I still need the software on a PC to bill  separately ?       

Support7

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 465
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Can my ted 1000 run with out using footprints?
« Reply #1 on: October 16, 2013, 01:47:12 AM »
Good afternoon, DMerrick,

You could monitor the sub panel using the RDU, and use your electric bill to calculate the difference in what is being used by the barn without having to have the software.


Best Regards,

TED Forum Support

DMerrick

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can my ted 1000 run with out using footprints?
« Reply #2 on: October 16, 2013, 03:43:30 AM »
Thanks man. Perhaps I could use my iPhone or iPad with the ted1000? The apps I see seem like they are only for the 5000. Any advice on that?

Support7

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 465
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Can my ted 1000 run with out using footprints?
« Reply #3 on: October 16, 2013, 06:52:47 PM »
Hi DMerrick,

The third party apps only work with the TED 5000 series systems.

Best Regards,

TED Forum Support