The Energy Detective Forums
May 27, 2018, 08:04:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: New TED Support forum launched!!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ted 1000 with 5000 mtu
wrichards
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


« on: January 27, 2013, 11:40:11 PM »

Hi, a long time ago I bought the ted 1000.  When i realized it did not work with a 400 amp 2 panel system i called ted.  They said no problem we will send a second mtu and you will be all set.  It sat on my shelf for years.  Tried to hook up today and the mtu that came with the unit works, the other does not.  I think I got a 5000 series mtu.  Will this work, codes don't seem compatible.  Thanks.  Really don't want to spend on whole new system until i see how this one works.
Logged
TEDSupport6
Global Moderator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 291


« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 12:57:13 AM »

What is the serial number on the MTU that you're having trouble with?
Logged
cbabkirk
Newbie
*
Posts: 8


« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2013, 04:50:53 AM »

wrichards,

Did you ever resolve your MTU issue?  I have a TED 5000 system in need of additional MTUs.  I also have some of the newer TED 1000 MTUs. Would you be in terested in a swap?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.16 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!