Author Topic: ted 1000 with 5000 mtu  (Read 4792 times)

wrichards

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
ted 1000 with 5000 mtu
« on: January 27, 2013, 11:40:11 PM »
Hi, a long time ago I bought the ted 1000.  When i realized it did not work with a 400 amp 2 panel system i called ted.  They said no problem we will send a second mtu and you will be all set.  It sat on my shelf for years.  Tried to hook up today and the mtu that came with the unit works, the other does not.  I think I got a 5000 series mtu.  Will this work, codes don't seem compatible.  Thanks.  Really don't want to spend on whole new system until i see how this one works.

TEDSupport6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ted 1000 with 5000 mtu
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 12:57:13 AM »
What is the serial number on the MTU that you're having trouble with?

cbabkirk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: ted 1000 with 5000 mtu
« Reply #2 on: August 01, 2013, 04:50:53 AM »
wrichards,

Did you ever resolve your MTU issue?  I have a TED 5000 system in need of additional MTUs.  I also have some of the newer TED 1000 MTUs. Would you be in terested in a swap?