Author Topic: Is my MTU bad?  (Read 2259 times)

varrojames

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Is my MTU bad?
« on: October 20, 2014, 02:55:53 AM »
I got the system up and running this morning.  When I came back this afternoon, the MTU LED no longer blinks.  If I unplug it and plug it back in, it gives one long, then one short blink, then does nothing.  When I unplug it it gives another short blink.  Is it infant failure or is there maybe something set wrong in the gateway?

Support7

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 472
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Is my MTU bad?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2014, 07:26:51 PM »
Hello varrojames,

You recently moved the gateway. In doing so, you probably put the gateway on a noisier line and are now seeing PLC issues. Please see our common issues page for information on how to increase your PLC communication.

http://www.theenergydetective.com/commonissues


Let us know if you still have issues after reading through that information.

Best Regards,

TED Forum Support

RussellH

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 356
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Is my MTU bad?
« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2014, 09:35:31 PM »
As for why it worked in the morning, noise issues aren't always constant.  It can depend on what's on and what's plugged in.