Author Topic: slooowwww updates  (Read 3924 times)

crna1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
slooowwww updates
« on: March 06, 2011, 07:09:00 AM »
since last firmware upgrade  (to Gateway Version 1.0.406  Footprints Version 1.0.223) Footprints and display only update every few minutes instead of seconds.  If something comes on, its not reflected in footprints or display for several minutes.  How can I get back to more freq. updates
In Footprints setup, operational settings, energy update is set to 3 sec with a minimum change of 10 watts

Jimmydreams

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: slooowwww updates
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2011, 07:39:12 AM »
I upgraded to Footprints .223 and everything updates just fine...approximately every 1-2 seconds. Perhaps you should try reloading the updates?

Also, you DID update the gateway as well? And you did the gateway first and then footprints??

crna1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: slooowwww updates
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2011, 12:35:21 PM »
gateway updated.

Turn off MTU before update?  Thats a new one on me, how do I turn off MTU?

crna1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: slooowwww updates
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2011, 06:42:21 AM »
will try that next firmware update.  Any ideas why Footprints and display update data every few minutes instead of seconds?

TEDSupport6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: slooowwww updates
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2011, 10:21:58 AM »
Definitely try loading your footprints update again and see if the problem improves. Also take a look at this post: http://forums.theenergydetective.com/index.php/topic,15.0.html and pay special attention to note 1 on there. This is a good way to make sure that you're not getting missed data packets, which could make your Footprints appear to be updating slowly.

crna1

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: slooowwww updates
« Reply #5 on: March 07, 2011, 04:36:33 PM »
There'sthe problem..communication problem.   The skipped data is huge.  Guess I have a project