Author Topic: TED Footprints  (Read 4961 times)

Theh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
TED Footprints
« on: May 16, 2011, 01:15:57 PM »
After installing new firmware on my TED 1000, TED Footprints continued to work until the end of the billing period. Now it doesn't work at all. I checked the Com port and it's correct. I reinstalled the software and still no luck. Any ideas??
Thanks,
Henry

TEDSupport6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TED Footprints
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2011, 10:09:19 AM »
What do you mean by "Footprints isn't working"? Can you give me more details about the problem? Thanks!

Theh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TED Footprints
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2011, 05:23:11 PM »
What do you mean by "Footprints isn't working"? Can you give me more details about the problem? Thanks!

The software opens but it reads all zeros or undefined. Do I need new software?

TEDSupport6

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 291
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TED Footprints
« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2011, 07:43:33 AM »
You need to update your firmware. Email us at support@theenergydetective.com to get the files and instructions to do the update. Thank you!

Theh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: TED Footprints
« Reply #4 on: May 21, 2011, 10:57:33 AM »
You need to update your firmware. Email us at support@theenergydetective.com to get the files and instructions to do the update. Thank you!

Hi..I already updated the firmware. You sent it to me before. I installed it with no problems. It was after the monthly cycle that the software reverted to zero's and undefined. Help!